Signature Verification

General information

The signature verification service is a web application, which can be used for verifying electronic signatures without installing dedicated software. Signatures complying with the internationally standardised formats XMLDSIG and CMS are supported as well as the formats utilised in Austrian e-government applications (e. g. PDF-AS).

Depending on the browser configuration, the user interface is displayed in English or German language.

For confidentiality purposes, RTR offers this service only by means of encryption.

Should you encounter any problems, please contact signatur@signatur.rtr.at.

Method

For verifying an electronic signature, select the signed file in the form signature verification and press the button "verify". As a result, you get a verification protocol consisting of two information blocks.

The first information block contains details about the signed file:

  • the file name,
  • the hash function (a cryptographic checksum),
  • the file size, and
  • the type (the signature format).

The second information block lists the signatories of the signed file. On the right-hand side, there are three columns ignature value (S), certificate (C) and manifest (M). The electronic signature is valid if all columns are green or if each column contains "OK".

By clicking on the name of a signatory, information on the certificate of this signatory is displayed. Under certain circumstances a looking-glass is displayed behind the name of the signatory. By clicking on the looking-glass, the signed data are displayed in a separate window.

Supported formats

Currently, the following document and signature formats are supported:

  • X.509 certificates
  • CMS
  • XMLDsig
  • PDF ("Adobe signature")
  • PDF-AS ("official signature")
  • BDC hotSign
  • IT Solution trustDesk

Signatur-Prüfung

Allgemeines

Der Signaturprüfdienst ist eine Webanwendung, mit der sich elektronische Signaturen auch ohne die Installation spezieller Software prüfen lassen. Dabei werden Signaturen in den international genormten Formaten XMLDSIG und CMS ebenso unterstützt wie die in österreichischen E-Government-Anwendungen eingesetzten Formate (z. B. PDF-AS).

In Abhängigkeit von den Browser-Einstellungen wird die Benutzerschnittstelle in deutscher oder in englischer Sprache dargestellt.

Um dabei die Vertraulichkeit der Kommunikation zu gewährleisten, bietet die RTR-GmbH diesen Dienst ausschließlich verschlüsselt an.

Bei Problemen wenden Sie sich bitte an signatur@signatur.rtr.at.

Vorgangsweise

Um eine elektronische Signatur zu prüfen, wählt man im Formular Signaturprüfung die signierte Datei und betätigt die Schaltfläche "Prüfen". Als Resultat erhält man ein Prüfprotokoll, das aus zwei Informationsblöcken besteht.

Der erste Informationsblock enthält Angaben zur signierten Datei:

  • den Dateinamen,
  • den Hashwert (eine kryptografische Prüfsumme),
  • die Größe der Datei und
  • den Typ (das Signaturformat).

Im zweiten Informationsblock sind die Unterzeichner der signierten Datei aufgelistet. Rechts daneben befinden sich die drei Spalten Signaturwert (S), Zertifikat (Z) und Manifest (M). Die elektronische Signatur ist gültig, wenn jede Spalte grün gefärbt bzw. in jeder Spalte "OK" eingetragen ist.

Indem man auf den Namen eines Unterzeichners klickt, werden Informationen über das Zertifikat dieses Unterzeichners dargestellt. In bestimmten Fällen wird rechts neben dem Unterzeichner eine Lupe dargestellt. Indem man auf die Lupe klickt, werden die signierten Daten in einem separaten Fenster dargestellt.

Unterstützte Formate

Derzeit werden folgende Dokumenten- bzw. Signaturformate unterstützt:

  • X.509-Zertifikate
  • CMS
  • XMLDsig
  • PDF ("Adobe-Signatur")
  • PDF-AS ("Amtssignatur")
  • BDC hotSign
  • IT Solution trustDesk